A.W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts

A.W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts

A.W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts



Alexandra Critchett

The Theatre Department at Alexander W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts provides students with the comprehensive theatre arts studies and practical experiences necessary to enter prestigious university or conservatory theatre programs, professional arts industries, as well as establish a life-long love for the arts. We believe that theatre has the unique power to highlight the human connection. As a faculty, we are committed to our students’ holistic development throughout their four years with us. Based upon a track system, students choose to focus their studies on Acting, Musical Theatre, or Technical Theatre. DSOA Theatre annually produces both a play and a musical in the mainstage theatre as well as a play and musical in the Black Box Theatre, in addition to several student showcases.

Theatre Faculty:

Kristina Leljedal, Dean of Theatre

University of Florida  

MFA Acting 

Pennsylvania State University  

BA Theatre

Charles Swan 

Lamar University 

MA Education Leadership

Sam Houston State College

BFA Musical Theatre

Nathaniel Rayman

Evergreen State College

BA Scenic Production

Savannah Whetsell

Fordham University 

BA Theatre

Sandra Christie

University of Florida

BA Fine Arts, Dance

Penny Williams, Artist in Residence

Northwood University 

BA Fashion Design and Merchandising